Odisha: BJP announces candidates for 4 more Assembly seats, Raghunath Mohanty gets ticket

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday announced names of its candidates for four more Assembly seats in Odisha.

The saffron party fielded former BJD minister Raghunath Mohanty, who had joined BJP yesterday, from Basta Assembly constituency.

Likewise, Murali Sharma has been picked up by the lotus party to contest the election from Champua Assembly constituency and Chhabi Mallick from the Niali Assembly segment.

BJP also named Manas Mohanty as its candidate for Bhograi Assembly constituency.

Also Read: After BJP, Congress MLA Candidate Quits Party Ahead Of Polls In Odisha

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.