26th Inter Railway Protection Force Hockey Tournament Inaugurated

Bhubaneswar: The 26th Inter Railway Protection Force (RPF) Hockey Tournament organised by East Coast Railway was today inaugurated at Hockey Ground of KIIT University in Bhubaneswar.

IG and Chief Security Commissioner of Railway Protection Force (RPF), Raja Ram inaugurated the tournament and inspired the players of this tournament.

Altogether, 7 RPF Hockey Teams from different Zonal Railways are participating in the tournament. These are Northern Railway (New Delhi), South Eastern Railway (Kolkata), Western Railway (Mumbai), North Eastern Railway (Gorakhpur), Southern Railway (Chennai), West Central Railway (Jabalpur) and Central Railway (Mumbai).

The final match and closing ceremony of this tournament will be held on October 13.

Also Read: Mary Kom Assured Of Record 8th Worlds Medal 

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.