IPL 2019 fixture announced for first 2 weeks: CSK to face RCB in opener

0 30

New Delhi: Board of Cricket Council of India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the first 2 weeks of Indian Premier League (IPL). Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening match of IPL 2019 at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Chennai on March 23.

With the Election Commission of India not yet revealing the dates of the General Elections, the current schedule is a provisional one and could see a few changes according to the elections schedule. The BCCI, in January, had announced that the tournament will take place in India.

A total of 17 matches will be played during this 2 weeks period across the 8 home venues of the respective franchises. Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers will play five games in the said period while the remaining six teams will play four matches each. The Capitals are scheduled to play three home games in the first two weeks while the Royal Challengers will play three away games. The rest of the teams will play two home and two away games each.

Match No. Date Day Match Time (IST) Venue
1 23-Mar Sat Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Evening Chennai
2 24-Mar Sun Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Afternoon Kolkata
3 24-Mar Sun Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Evening Mumbai
4 25-Mar Mon Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Evening Jaipur
5 26-Mar Tue Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Evening Delhi
6 27-Mar Wed Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Evening Kolkata
7 28-Mar Thu Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Evening Bengaluru
8 29-Mar Fri Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Evening Hyderabad
9 30-Mar Sat Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Afternoon Mohali
10 30-Mar Sat Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Evening Delhi
11 31-Mar Sun Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Afternoon Hyderabad
12 31-Mar Sun Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Evening Chennai
13 1-Apr Mon Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Evening Mohali
14 2-Apr Tue Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Evening Jaipur
15 3-Apr Wed Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Evening Mumbai
16 4-Apr Thu Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Evening Delhi
17 5-Apr Fri Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Evening Bengaluru

 

IPL made the announcement through their official Twitter handle.

https://twitter.com/IPL/status/1097788731652796417

Also Read: India’s Squads For Australia Tour Of India

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.