70th Senior National Volleyball Championship: Haryana Men’s Team & Kerala Women’s Team become champions

Bhubaneswar: Haryana Men’s Team and Kerala Women’s Team became champions of 70th Senior National Volleyball Championship held at the Biju Patnaik Indoor Stadium, KIIT Deemed to be University by following COVID guidelines.

The Haryana Men’s Team became the champion after defeating the Indian Railway 3-0. Likewise, the women team of Kerala lifted the trophy after outplaying the women team of Indian Railway 3-1.

Achyuta Samanta, Founder of KIIT (Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology) & KISS (Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences) attended the event and handed over the trophies to the winners.

The 70th Senior National Volleyball (Men & Women) Championship 2021-22 under the aegis of Volleyball Federation of India (VFI) was jointly organized by Odisha Volleyball Association (OVA) & KIIT-DU, Bhubaneswar and supported by Sports & Youth Services Department, Govt. of Odisha had kick-started from February 7.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.