6 Odia players among 48 players for FIH Champions Trophy camp

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: The Hockey India named 48 players including six Odia players for a 21-day national camp ahead of the FIH (Fédération Internationale de Hockey) men’s Champions Trophy in Breda, the Netherlands.

Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Anand Lakra and Amon Mirash Tirkey are the six Odia hockey stars called for the camp, which will commence on May 28 at the Sports Authority of India in Bengaluru.

The 48 players, during the camp, will work under Indian hockey team head coach Harendra Singh.

National Campers List

Goalkeepers: P R Sreejesh, Suraj Karkera, Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Vikas Dahiya, Jagdeep Dayal, Prashant Kumar Chauhan

Defenders: Harmanpreet Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh, Gurinder Singh, Varun Kumar, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Birendra Lakra, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Dipsan Tirkey, Gurjinder Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Amit Gowda, Anand Lakra

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Sumit, Simranjit Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Sardar Singh, Hardik Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Raj Kumar Pal, Amon Mirash Tirkey, Dharminder Singh, Manpreet, Vivek Sagar Prasad

Forwards: S V Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Sumit Kumar, Mohd. Umar, Abharan Sudev Belimagga, Mohammed Raheel Mouseen, Armaan Qureshi, Sukhjeet Singh, Gagandeep Singh Sr., Pardeep Singh, Maninderjit Singh.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.