Two New Districts In Odisha Falls Into Red Zone

Bhubaneswar: Twenty-one districts came under red zone as Odisha reported over 8,000 new Covid-19 cases and debuting two more districts into the red zone category.

The two new districts are Subernapur with 1,027 active cases and Jagatsinghpur with 1,004.

Khurda has the highest of 12,616 active cases followed by Sundargarh (6,800), Cuttack (4,975), Bargarh (3604), Sambalpur ((3474), Jharsuguda (3279), Puri (3203), Angul (3079), Nabrangpur (2852), Kalahandi (2759), Bolangir (2561), Nuapada (2372), Jajpur(2278), Mayurbhanj (1916), Ganjam (1510), Nayagarh (1476), Balasore (1476), Bhadrak (1268), Rayagada (1246), Subernapur (1027) and Jagatsinghpur (1004)

According to the Health and Family Welfare Department, the active cases in Odisha rose to 73,548 on Tuesday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.