SC Collegium recommends elevation of 4 advocates as Orissa High Court judges

Cuttack: The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended four advocates for elevation as judges of the Orissa High Court.

Reportedly, The lawyers recommended by the Collegium include V. Narasingh, Sanjay Kumar Mishra, Biraja Prasanna Satapathy, and Sri Raman Murahari.

The Supreme Court Collegium meeting headed by Chief Justice N V Ramana was held on January 29, 2022, in which the proposal for the elevation of these advocates as Orissa High Court judges was approved.

Click here to read the official statement

The collegium, which also comprised senior-most judges Justices U U Lalit and A M Khanwilkar, held deliberations on December 14, 2021 and January 29, 2022, recommended 17 names for appointment as judges in Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Orissa high courts, added reports.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.