Odisha : List of Ministers and their portfolios

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik was sworn in as Chief Minister of Odisha for the fifth consecutive term here on Wednesday.

Along with 72-year-old Patnaik, 20 other members of the new Council of Ministers were also sworn in today.

Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office and secrecy to Patnaik and his council of ministers at a special ceremony held at the Exhibition Ground here this morning.

Here is the list of the Ministers and their Portfolios:

Chief Minister

Naveen Patnaik : Home, General Administration & Public Grievance and any other        Department specifically not assigned.

Cabinet Ministers

  1. Niranjan Pujari:  Finance, Excise.
  2. Bikram Keshari Arukha: Forest & Environment, Parliamentary Affairs.
  3. Prafulla Kumar Mallik: Steel & Mines, Works.
  4. Ranendra Pratap Swain: Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Co-operation.
  5. Padmanabha Behera: Planning & Convergence, Commerce & Transport.
  6. Pratap Jena:  Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water, Law, Housing & Urban Development.
  7. Arun Kumar Sahoo: Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Higher Education.
  8. Sudam Marndi: Revenue & Disaster Management
  9. Susanta Singh: Rural Development, Labour & Employees’ State Insurance.
  10. Naba Kisore Das: Health & Family Welfare.
  11. Tukuni Sahu: Women & Child Development and Mission Shakti.

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

  1. Jagannath Sarka: S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare.
  2. Dibya Shankar Mishra: Energy; Industries; Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises.
  3. Ashok Chandra Panda:  Science & Technology, Public Enterprises, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disability.
  4. Samir Ranjan Das: School & Mass Education.
  5. Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi: Tourism; Odia Language, Literature & Culture.
  6. Premananda Nayak: Skill Development & Technical Education.
  7. Raghunandan Das: Water Resources, Information & Public Relations.
  8. Padmini Dian:  Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts.
  9. Tusharkanti Behera: Electronics & Information Technology, Sports & Youth Services.

Minister of State:

Prafulla Kumar Mallik:  Home.

Also Read: Naveen Patnaik Sworn-In As Odisha CM For Fifth Time


Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
1 Comment
  1. Ipsita mohanty says

    Thanks for it because this is give to we as homework to us thank you so much

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.