Odisha Govt Dismisses 6 Officials On Corruption Charges

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today dismissed six government officials from service on charges of corruption. The government also stopped the pension of four retired employees on similar ground.

As per a release by the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) the decision has been taken as a part of a zero-tolerance policy towards corruption. ” The concerned officials have been convicted on charges of corruption,” said an official. 

Earlier on August 17,  the Odisha government had also dismissed 15 employees on corruption charges.  

Here is the list of employees dismissed

1)Sanjit Kumar Ray-Junior Clerk,  Kuanrmunda Tehsil

2) Baikuntha Bihari Pradhan- Ex Assistant Engineer, Integrated Tribal Development Agency, Baripada

3) Bhagirathi Biswal- Veterinary Doctor, Fisheries and Animal Husbandry Department

4) Basant Kumar Patra- Junior Engineer, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water Department

5)Trilochana Seth- Panchayat Executive Officer, Kutra Block in Sundragarh district

6) Astama Chandra Patel- Panchayat Executive Officer, Banaigarh Block in Sundergarh district  

Also Read: Panic Grips Balipatna After Gharial Spotted In Kuakhai River On Outskirts Of Odisha Capital



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.