Major reshuffle of IAS officers in Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar:  In a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy, the Government of Odisha on Tuesday transferred over a dozen IAS officers, including several district Collectors.

Keonjhar Collector Thirumala Naik was transferred to take charge as the Collector of Balangir, while Ashish  Thakare, Collector of Balangir, was moved as the Collector of Keonjhar.

K Sudarshan Chakravarthy, Collector of Malkangiri, has been appointed as the Collector of Koraput, while Anupam Saha, Collector of Koraput, has been transferred as the Collector of Gajapati.

Nabarangpur Collector Rashmita Panda has been appointed as Chief Executive Offcer, Rourkela Smart City Ltd, while Dhenkanal Collector Bhupendra S.  Poonia is posted as State Project Director, OPEPA, Bhubaneswar.

Gajapati Collector Sudhansu Mohan Samal has been moved as Director of Horticulture (I/C) in the state capital.

Commissioner of Berhampur Municipal Corporation Nikhil Pavan Kalyan is the new Collector of Dhenkanal.

Shalini Pandit, MD of National Health Mission, has been appointed as the State Project Director, OPEPA, Bhubaneswar with additional charge of State Project Director, RMSA.

Pravat Kumar Lenka, Additional Secretary to Govt., Forest & Environment Department, has been appointed as Additional Secretary to Govt., Public Enterprises Department.

Among the senior OAS officers, Balasore Collector Pramod Kumar has been posted as Special  Secretary to Government,  Planning  & Convergence Department, while  Akshaya Kumar Parida has been appointed as Special Secretary to Government, Forest & Environment  Department.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.