LIVE updates of Bijepur By-poll 2018 Result

KalingaTV News Network

Bargarh: The state ruling BJD has topped the list in the 19th round counting of votes for Bijepur by-polls.

As per the trend, BJD’s Rita Sahu leads by a huge 40,248 votes from her nearest contender BJP’s Ashok Panigrahi. She has got 97724 votes in her favour while Panigrahi got 57476 votes. However, Pranay Sahu of Congress has pocketed only 8934 votes.

The counting of votes which began amid tight security at 8.30 AM today will conclude after 21 rounds of counting on 14 tables.

CRPF personnel have been deployed to avoid any untoward incident during the counting which is done at Padampur Anchal College.

Around 82% of voters had exercised their franchise in the by-election held on February 24.

Though as many as 13 candidates were in fray for the assembly seat, the high voltage fight is primarily being seen as a triangular fight between state ruling BJD, BJP and Congress.

Though a total of 13 candidates had contested in the bypoll, it is likely that there would be a triangular contest between the candidates of the BJD, the BJP and the Congress.

Track LIVE updates of counting of Bijepur by-election result…

03.13 PM:  Huge win for BJD candidate Rita Sahu by a margin of 41,933 votes; Rita Sahu secures 102871 (56%) votes, BJP’s Ashok Panigrahi- 60938 (33.53%) votes, Congress’s Pranay Sahu- 10274 (5.65%) votes: Returning Officer Tapiram Majhi

02.15 PM: CM Naveen Patnaik expresses gratitude after BJD’s win in Bijepur Bypoll with a huge 40k margin

01.50 PM: BJD-101435 votes, BJP- 59896 votes, Congress-10153 votes (After 20th round of counting) 

01.30 PM: BJD- 97724 votes, BJP- 57476 votes, Congress- 8934 votes, NOTA- 15 (After 19th round of counting)

01.10 PM: BJD-93283 votes, BJP-55014 votes, Congress-7914 votes, NOTA-1568 (After 18th round of counting)

01.00 PM: BJD-88929 votes, BJP-51791 votes, Congress-7213 votes, NOTA-1395 (After 17th round of counting)

12.50 PM: BJD-84969 votes, BJP-48182 votes, Congress-6451 votes, NOTA-1316 (After 16th round of counting)

12.40 PM: BJD-81488 votes, BJP-45189 votes, Congress-4608 votes, NOTA-1244 (After 15th round of counting)

12.30 PM: BJD-75740 votes, BJP-43160 votes, Congress-3577 votes (After 14th round of counting)

12.20 PM: BJD-71454 votes, BJP-40225 votes, Congress-3527 votes (After 13th round of counting)

12.00 PM : BJD 65401 votes, BJP with 37119 votes, Cong 3259 votes, NOTA- 1044 (After 12th round of counting)

11.50 AM: BJD-59298 votes, BJP-34132 votes, Congress- 2980 votes, NOTA-929 (After 11th round of counting)

11.40 AM: BJD-54104 votes, BJP-31366 votes, Congress-2788 votes, NOTA- 849 (After 10th round of counting)

11.30 AM: BJD-50095 votes, BJP-29304 votes, Congress-2643 votes (After 9th round of counting)

11.20 AM: BJD-45044 votes, BJP-25989 votes,Congress- 2263 voters, NOTA-723 (After 8th round of counting)

11.10 AM: BJD- 38814 votes, BJP-23739 votes, Congress-12083 votes (After 7th round of counting)

10.55 AM: BJD- 33376 votes, BJP-20579 votes, Congress-1877 votes (After 6th round of counting)

10.40 AM: BJD-28621 votes, BJP-16628 votes, Congress-1762 votes (After 5th round of counting)

10.20: AM: BJD-23054 votes, BJP-14176 votes, Congress-1423 votes (After 4th round of counting)

10.00 AM: BJD-17387 votes, BJP-9801 votes, Congress-948 votes, Others-0 vote (After 3rd round of counting)

9.40 AM: BJD-11676 votes, BJP-5910 votes, Congress-683 votes, Others-0 vote (After 2nd round of counting)

9.15 AM: BJD-5675 votes, BJP -2769, Congress-315 votes, Others-0 vote (after completion of of the 1st round of counting)

9.00 AM: BJD-5681 votes, BJP-2697 votes, Congress-0 vote, Others-0 vote (while 1st round of counting was still on)

8.30 AM: First round counting begins  

8.05 AM: Strong room opened, EVMs being taken out amid tight security

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.