Elections 2019 Phase 3: 71.61% voter turnout recorded in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha recorded 71.61 per cent polling in the third phase of elections held on yesterday, the Election Commission of India released a statement on Wednesday.

Out of 21 Lok Sabha constituencies and 147 Assembly segments in Odisha, polls held for six Lok Sabha constituencies and 42 Assembly Segments in this phase.

Keonjhar Lok Sabha constituency recorded highest 78.1 per cent voting followed by Sambalpur 76.38 per cent, Dhenkanal 74.98 per cent, Puri 72.53 per cent, Cuttack 69.65 per cent and Bhubaneswar 59.60 per cent.

The prominent candidates in the fray in this phase include former bureaucrats Arup Patnaik and Aparajita Sarangi from Bhubaneswar, BJD MP Pinaki Mishra and BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, senior BJD leader and five-time MP Bhartruhari Mahtab and former Odisha DGP Prakash Mishra from Cuttack Parliamentary constituency.

Polling remained peaceful in this phase in the state, except minor incidents in some of the places.

Also Read: Bail Hearing Of Pradeep Maharathy Postponed Till April 27

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.