Covid-19: Odisha Lists Twelve Districts Under Red Zone

Bhubaneswar: Twelve districts came under red zone as Odisha reported over 6,000 new Covid-19 cases for the fourth consecutive day. The State logged 6116 cases and seven fatalities in the last 24 hours.

The twelve districts include, Sundergarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Khurda, Cuttack, Jajpur, Bolangir, Jharsuguda, Nabrangpur and Puri.

Health department sources said of the fresh cases,3,546 were detected among the suspects undergoing quarantine and 2,570 local infections.

The fatalities were reported from Bhubaneswar, Rayagada, Ganjam, Puri, Kalahandi and Sundergarh. Of the 4,07,457 confirmed cases, 3,59,467 patients have recovered so far. The State has 45,949 active cases.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.