Congress changes 3 more candidates for 2019 elections in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: Congress on Thursday changed candidates for one Lok Sabha and two Odisha Assembly seats in the 2019 elections.

As per the latest announcement of the grand old party, it replaced its Keonjhar Lok Sabha candidate Fakir Nayak with Mohan Hembram.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates

Likewise, Telkoi Assembly candidate Mohan Hembram was replaced by Prashant Dalei while the party fielded Binod Nayak from Patana Assembly constituency instead of Gopeswar Nayak.

Earlier on Wednesday, the Congress party had also changed candidates for three other Assembly segments. It nominated Pradeep Sahu for the Begunia Assembly constituency instead of Prithvi Ballabh Patnaik, son of former Chief Minister late Janaki Ballabh Patnaik. Similarly, it named Ratnakar Behera as party candidate from Cuttack-Sadar Assembly seat by replacing Congress spokesperson Abhisek Mahananda. Besides, the national political party also changed its candidate for Sambalpur Assembly seat. It replaced Ashwini Guru with former VIMSAR director Ashwini Pujahari.

Also Read: Odisha: Thunderstorm, Lightning Warning Issued For Four Districts

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.