BJP Nominates Sanat Gadtia As Its Candidate For Bijepur Bypoll

Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee of BJP today named Sanat Gadtia as its candidate for the upcoming Bijepur bypoll. The bypoll for the assembly constituency will be held on October 21.

Gadtia was also the BJP candidate from the constituency during the last general election. The bypoll was necessitated after chief minister Naveen Patnaik vacated the seat and retained Hinjili constituency.

The last date for filing nomination papers is September 30, while scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on October 1 and counting of votes will be held on October 24.

Earlier the ruling BJD had declared Rita Sahu as the party candidate while the Congress had named Dillip Kumar Panda as its candidate for the bypoll.

Also Read: Government Bans Onion Exports With Immediate Effect

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.