NEET 2019 Result Declared: Rajasthan’s Nalin Khandelwal tops

New Delhi: The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) UG results have been declared by The National Testing Agency (NAT) on Wednesday i.e., June 5.

Nalin Khandelwal from Rajasthan has topped the NEET UG examination by scoring 701 marks and 99.9999291 percentile. He has secured the All India Rank 1 in the test. Amongst all the states in India, Rajasthan has been the top scoring state by producing most of the top performers in the NEET exam.

Among the female performers, Madhuri Reddy from Telangana has topped. She secured 695 marks and held the All India Rank 7.

When it comes to Odisha, Ashutosh Panda a student from Yuvodaya College in Balangir district secured the place of All India Rank 73 and topped the state.  This year, the NTA’s top rank 50 list has no students from the state of Odisha.

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test was held by the NTA on May 5. But in Odisha, the medical entrance exam was postponed to May 20, in view of the disruption caused by Cyclone Fani.

This year 15,19,375 students registered for the exam and a total of 7,92,042 students have cleared it. The pass percentile for the unreserved category of students is 50 percentile and 40 percentile for the students of the reserved category. A total of 7,04,335 students have cleared NEET from the unreserved category.

All the candidates who qualified NEET (UG) – 2019 are eligible for All India Quota and other quotas under the State Governments or Institutes.

The NEET results are published on the official website of the National Testing Agency (NTA) in the following link:

Steps to check NEET Result 2019:

Step 1: Visit official websites or

Step 2: Search for a tab that says ‘Download NEET Result 2019’

Step 3: Click on the link and on the new window, enter the required details

Step 4: The NTA NEET Result 2019 will be displayed on your screen.

Also read: Mrutyunjay Mohapatra Appointed As Chief Of India Meteorological Department

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.