Kalinga TV
Kahe Thik Dekhaye Thik
Govt ad


Modi, Nitish thank Naveen



Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar tanked BJD supremo and Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik for supporting NDA candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh during the Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman election.

Both Modi and Nitish tanked Patnaik by speaking with him over the phone. Along with BJP President Amit Shah and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh both of them had sought Patnaik’s support which was must for them to win the election.

BJD’s nine votes helped JD-U MP Harivansh Narayan to win the election with 125 votes, crossing the required majority mark of 119 votes on Thursday.

UPA’s BK Hariprasad had got 105 votes in the election.


You might also like