Aam Aadmi Party announces first list of candidates for 2022 Punjab assembly elections

New-Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Friday released its first list of 10 candidates for the Punjab assembly elections to be held early next year.

All the ten candidates are sitting legislators and AAP has fielded them from their present seats.

Leader of Opposition in the Punjab Assembly and Aam Aadmi Party leader Harpal Singh Cheema has been fielded from Dirba assembly constituency, while Saravjit Kaur Manuke, his deputy, will be contesting from Jagraon.

Aman Arora has been named from Sunam, Baljinder Kaur from Talwandi Sabo, Budhram from Budhlada, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer from Barnala, Jai Kishan Rori from Garhshankar, Kultar Singh Sandhwan from Kotkapura, Kulwant Pandori from Mehal Kalan and Manjeet Bilaspur from Nihal Singh Wala.

In 2017 Assembly polls, Congress won an absolute majority in the state by winning 77 seats and ousted the SAD-BJP government after 10 years. Aam Aadmi Party emerged as the second-largest party winning 20 seats in 117-member Punjab Legislative Assembly. The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) could only manage to win 15 seats while the BJP secured 3 seats.

Also Read: PM Modi to discuss China at all-party meet; RJD, AAP, AIMIM not invited

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.