Indian passport holders can visit to 62 countries without visa, check full list

Now the Indian passports holders can travel to 62 countries visa-free. The number has increased to 62 from 57 last year.

The Indian passport has secured 80th spot worldwide at the Henley Passport Index ranking.  Meanwhile, now the Indian passports holders can travel to 62 countries without the need for a visa.

Though, India’s rank has not increased at the Index as compare to yesteryear, however, the number of countries allowing entry visa-free  for Indian passport holders has jumped from 57 to 62.

The Henley Passport Index is recognized as the leading interactive online tool for passport rankings globally. The Index derives data from the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

Here’s list of countries that allow Indian passport holders visa-free.

Angola Barbados Bhutan
Bolivia British Virgin Islands Burundi
Cambodia Cape Verde Islands Comoro Islands
Cook Islands Djibouti Dominica
El Salvador Ethiopia Fiji
Gabon Grenada Guinea-Bissau
Haiti Indonesia Iran
Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Laos
Macao (SAR China) Madagascar Malaysia
Maldives Marshall Islands Mauritania
Mauritius Micronesia Montserrat
Mozambique Myanmar Nepal
Niue Senegal St Lucia
Oman Seychelles St Vincent and the Grenadines
Palau Islands Sierra Leone Tanzania
Qatar Somalia Thailand
Rwanda Sri Lanka Timor-Leste
Samoa Saint Kitts and Nevis Togo
Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu Zimbabwe
Tunisia Vanuatu  


Meanwhile, countries like France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Singapore, and Spain hold the top spot in the Henley Passport Index. At the same time, countries including Afghanistan, Syria, Iraq and Pakistan hold the ending spots of the Index.

Also Read: Weird Combination Yet Very Beneficial, Try Drinking Ghee Coffee In Winter

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.