BJD nominates Rajanikant Singh for Deputy Speaker post in Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janta Dal (BJD) today nominated Angul MLA Rajanikant Singh as its candidate for the post of Deputy Speaker of Odisha Assembly.

The announcement was made by BJD supremo Naveen Patanik through a press release in the afternoon.

Similarly, Dharmasala MLA Pranab Balabantaray was appointed as Government Deputy Chief whip of in the House in another announcement by the ruling party.

Earlier, Surya Narayan Patro has been elected as the speaker of the House uncontested.

Also Read: Surjya Narayan Patro elected as Odisha Assembly Speaker

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.