Odisha Legislative Council Panel submits report to CM Naveen Patnaik

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Transport Minister Nrusingha Sahu-led committee constituted for the proposed Odisha Legislative Council submitted its report to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday.

The committee had visited Bihar and Telangana to study the functioning of the Legislative Councils there.

After it’s formation in 2015, the panel had also toured Maharashtra and Karnataka for the same purpose.

BJD’s Nrusingha Charan Sahu, Pramila Mallik and Manohar Randhari and two Opposition members Bhujabal Majhi of Congress and Nitesh Gangdev of BJP are the other members of the panel.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.