Odisha Cricket Association announces Ranji Trophy Squad

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) has announced a 20 member squad to represent the State in the Ranji Trophy.

Reportedly, Subhranshu Senapati has been named captain of the team. The team includes four openers and two wicket-keepers.

Besides, head coach Wasim Jaffer named 20 players including Anurag Sarangi, Santanu Mishra, Sandeep Patnaik, Anshuman Rath, Govind Poddar, Abhisek Raut, Debasis Samantray, Rakesh Patnaik, Sujit Lenka (WK), Rajesh Dhupar (WK), Jayant Behera, Pappu Ray, Subham Nayak, Basant Mohanty, Rajesh Mohanty, Debabrat Pradhan, Prashant Rana, Asish Ray and Tarini Sa.
It is to be noted that Anshuman Rath, who played in the World Cup from the Hong-Kong team, will play from the Odisha team for the first time.

Odisha Senior Men’s team will travel to Ahmedabad on February 10. Prior to travelling to Ahmedabad, Odisha will play a two-day practice match against Baroda at Barabati Stadium on February 8 and 9.

The tournament was cancelled twice owing to the Covid pandemic situation across the country. The matches will be played in Rajkot, Cuttack, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Trivandrum, Delhi, Haryana, and Guwahati. Plate league matches will be held in Kolkata.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.