Containment Zones Increase In Odisha As Covid Cases Surge, Details Here

Angul: The district administration declared two containment zones in Athmallik town. Ward numbers 6 and 8 of the Notified Area Council (NAC) were declared shutdown.

The containment zone shall remain in force from May 1 to May 7.

Containment has been declared on the orders of the NAC chairman and the deputy district collector after there was a marked rise in coronavirus infections in both wards.

It is noteworthy that earlier, Badibahal of Jamunali panchayat in Kishornagar block, Deberapalli of Luhamunda panchayat and Pratappur village of Handapa panchayat had been declared containment zones for seven days.

It is noteworthy that Angul district of Odisha has recorded has many as 525 Covid positives

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.