India vs Pakistan 2023 : India wins toss, choose to bowl

India have won the toss and opted to field first against Pakistan in the ICC Men's World Cup tournament at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today.

Ahmedabad: India have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Pakistan in the ICC Men’s World Cup tournament at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today.

Both teams, having four points, boast of twin wins in the tournament so far, which adds another layer as 1,32,000 fans will be witness to a brand new chapter being added to the India-Pakistan rivalry. In ODI World Cups, India have a 7-0 stronghold over Pakistan.

“Gill is back in place of Ishan, unfortunate for Ishan to miss out, feel for him, he stepped up when we needed him. Gill has been a special player for us over the past year or so, especially at this ground and we wanted him back,” said Rohit, as the crowd shouted loudly on Gill being in the playing eleven.

Apart from Gill set to play his first Men’s ODI World Cup game, when India won the toss, the large crowd roared in huge delight. “Cannot get bigger than this, fantastic atmosphere. Sure lot of us are going to experience something really extraordinary.”

Rohit also feels dew can be a factor when India walk out to chase. “It’s a good track, not going to change much, dew could be a big factor and keeping that in mind, we want to bowl first. We want to keep striving for the best, we want to come out there and give our best in every game. Keeping the atmosphere in the team relaxed is the most important thing in a tournament like this.”

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam said his team is unchanged. “We were looking to field as well. We have had good two wins. Momentum is very high and we want to continue that. Jampacked stadium, we are enjoying our opportunity, and just want to enjoy. We have to be good in the field. We have had good practice sessions.”


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: India Vs Pakistan Match Today, Details Inside

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.