Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas of Odisha selected for Rabobank Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy-2018

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: Two defenders from Odisha Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas have been selected in the 18-member Indian Men’s team to play Rabobank Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy-2018.

The sports meet will begin in Breda, the Netherlands from June 23.

Ace goalkeeper Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran will lead the Indian team. India will begin their campaign against rivals Pakistan on June 23.

India had created history in the previous edition of the championship by clinching the Silver medal. It was India’s first podium finish at the Champions Trophy in 34 years.

Goalkeepers: Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran (C), Krishan Bahadur Pathak

Defenders: Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Surender Kumar, Jarmanpreet Singh, Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (VC), Sardar Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad

Forwards: Sunil Sowmarpet Vitalacharya, Ramandeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Sumit Kumar (Jr.), Akashdeep Singh, Dilpreet Singh

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.