Odisha: Thunderstorm warning in 15 districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Department issued thunderstorm and lightning warning in 15 districts of Odisha on Friday.

It also cautioned the people in the districts to take shelter in nearby buildings or other safe locations between 4 PM and 8 PM.

The districts are Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Koraput , Malkangiri, Angul,   Dhenkanal Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Bargarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Nayagarh, Khudra and Boudh.

“Latest doppler weather radar and satellite images indicate that the thunderstorm accompanied by hail is likely to occur in several parts of the State. People have been advised to remain alert as gust surface wind reaching a speed of up to 50 to 60 KMPH is also likely to occur,” said Met Department official S Mishra in a statement.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.