Monsoon Session of Odisha Assembly to begin from Sept 4

Bhubaneswar: The Monsoon Session of Odisha Assembly will begin on September 4 and continue till September 20, 2018, official sources said on Wednesday. There will be a total of 11 working days in the session.

The parliamentary affairs department today issued a notification in this regard.

The Naveen Government will introduce some important Bills in the Monsoon Session this year.

The opposition congress and BJP may corner the BJD government over several issues including Puri Ratna Bhandar missing key row, corruption charges on account of newly constructed Gurupriya bridge in Malkangiri, farmers’ plight, failure of ambulance service in many parts of the State among others.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.