JMM changes two of its Assembly candidates in Odisha

Baripada: The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), which has seat-sharing with Congress for the upcoming election in Odisha, changed two of its Assembly candidates in the state today.

As per JMM’s latest announcement, the party replaced Sunder Mohan Singh with Phagu Hansdah for Bangiriposi seat.

Likewise, it filed Ramchandra Murmu from Rairangpur Assembly seats instead of Sunaram Tudu.

Earlier on Wednesday, the JMM had announced candidates for one Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in Odisha. It named, party chief Shibu Soren’s daughter Anjali Soren as its candidate for the Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency. Besides, it fielded Kalinga Keshari Jena from Morada Assembly constituency, Mahesh Hembram from Saraskana and Sebiyan Aind from Biramitrapur Assembly segment.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.