Naveen to take oath for fifth term as Odisha CM on May 29

Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik, who led his party to a grand victory for the fifth consecutive time in Odisha will take oath of office and secrecy on May 29.

Ahead of the oath taking, the CM will be elected as BJD’s legislature party leader at a meeting of newly elected MLAs, scheduled to be held at the party state headquarters in the afternoon on May 26.

On the same evening Naveen will also chair a meeting of newly elected of party MPs at his residence, Naveen Niwas.

However, in view of the damaged caused to the State by cyclone ‘Fani’ recently, the oath taking ceremony of the BJD government at  the Raj Bhavan will be a simple one this time, informed party sources.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.