2019 Elections: BJD supremo Naveen to campaign at Lalgarh & others today

Mayurbhanj: BJD chief and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will embark on a marathon campaign beginning from Lalgarh of Mayurbhanj district on Friday. He will also campaign in Koraput and Nabrangpur Lok Sabha constituencies

He is scheduled to visit Koraput, Patangi, Laxmipur and Mathili in Kalimela for public meetings and road show.

Naveen Patnaik will be campaigning for party candidates who have availed tickets for Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies in the mentioned districts.

Koraputs’s BJD Lok Sabha candidate is Kaushalya Hikaka. Meanwhile BJD’s Assembly candidates are Raghuram Padel for Koraput, Pritam Padhi for Patangi, Prabhu Jani for Laxmipur, Rabi Narayan Nanda for Jeypore, Mukunda Sodi for Malkangiri, Purnachandra Baka for Chitrakonda.

Since these areas are Mao infected, a stronger security blanket covers the area for CM’s visit.

With the election looming Odisha, Mr Patnaik had campaigned in Berhampur and Chattrapur constituencies last Wednesday.

Also Read: BJP Member Amongst Two Killed In Car-Truck Accident In Odisha

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.