Odisha Ministry Reshuffle: 11 New Ministers to take Oath Tomorrow

It’s official! 11 MLAs, including 3 new faces will take oath as Ministers tomorrow at 9:10 AM to officially join Naveen Patnaik’s Cabinet. 10 incumbent Ministers have already tendered their resignation.

The new Ministers include Surjya Narayan Patro, Maheswar Mohanty, Prafulla Samal, Ananta Das, Niranjan Pujari and Sashibhushan Behera.

BJD stalwart Ranendra Pratap Swain alias Raja Swain missed out yet again, thanks to political manoeuvre by outgoing Minister Debi Prasad Mishra. Chandra Sarathi Behera from Cuttack got the nod.

Surjya Narayan Patro, Prafulla Samal, Niranjan Pujari, Pratap Jena, Maheswar Mohanty, Sashibhushan Behera appointed Cabinet Ministers.

Dr. Nrusingha Sahoo, Ananta Das, Bijay Nayak, Chandra Sarathi Behera, Susanta Singh appointed as Ministers of State.

Prafulla Mallick & Ramesh Chandra Majhi elevated to Cabinet Rank.

List of New Ministers:

1. Surjya Narayan Patro (Digapahandi)
2. Pratap Jena (Mahanga)
3. Niranjan Pujari (Sonepur)
4. Maheswar Mohanty (Puri)
5. Dr. Nrusingha Sahoo (Parajang)
6. Susanta Singh (Bhatli)
7. Bijay Nayak (Karanjia)
8. Prafulla Samal (Bhandaripokhari)
9. Sasibhushan Behera (Jayadev)
10. Ananta Das (Bhograi)
11. Chandra Sarathi Behera (Cuttack Sadar).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.