Kalinga TV
Kahe Thik Dekhaye Thik

Niranjan Patnaik appointed as new Odisha PCC president


KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Rahul Gandhi has finally on Thursday changed the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) President, which was a long standing demand of Odisha Congress leaders. Rahul appointed senior party leader and former PCC Chief Niranjan Patnaik by replacing Prasad Harichandan.

This apart, the AICC President also appointed Chiranjib Biswal, Pradeep Majhi and Naba Das as the Working President of Odisha PCC to work along with Niranjan Patnaik.

Bhakta Charan Das has been appointed as chairman of OPCC campaign committee while Jagannath Patnaik as convener of co-ordination Committee.

Jaidev Jena is the Chairperson of Core Committee and Sarat Patnaik is the convener of the same.

Hemananda Biswal is the Chairperson of Disciplinary Committee.

Likewise, Srikant Jena has been posted as Chairperson of the Manifesto Committee while Sarat Rout as the Convener.

Rahul Gandhi’s decision came after meeting several senior leaders of the party from Odisha including President Prasad Harichandan, Narasingha Mishra, Niranjan Patnaik, Bhakta Das, Naba Das, Chiranjib Biswal and Pradip Majhi.

Rahul Gandhi met Harichandan first before meeting others in the presence of All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge of Odisha Jitendra Singh, senior party leaders Ahmed Patel and Ashok Gehlot.

You might also like