The news is by your side.

Odisha’s Dharmendra Pradhan & Pratap Sarangi  in Modi Cabinet 2.0


New Delhi: Two senior BJP leaders from Odisha – Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi were sworn-in as Union Ministers in the second Narendra Modi Government here on Thursday evening.


While Sarangi is a newly elected MP from Balasore Parliamentary constituency, Pradhan is a BJP’s face in Odisha.

49-year-old Pradhan, a Rajya Sabha MP, was the Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship in the first tenure of Narendra Modi Government (2014-19).

A total of 58 MPs including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah took the oath of office from President Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhavan here at a grand ceremony attended by nearly 8,000 people, including political leaders, celebrities and foreign dignitaries.


Also Read: Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony Live Updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.