Minor Bureaucratic Reshuffle after Bijepur By-Poll

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The Naveen Government on Thursday carried out a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the state administration just after the completion of Bijepur by-poll in Bargarh district.

The State Government transferred Bargarh Collector Yamini Sarangi back to her previous place of posting as the district collector of Jagatsinghpur in coastal Odisha.

In the 2nd week of February, Sarangi was appointed as Bargarh Distrct Collector after the Election Commission ordered the State Government to change the Collector and Superintendent of Police (SP) of Bargarh, acting on a petition filed by the BJP that sought transfer of existing officials of the district on the wake of Bijepur by-poll.

Former District Collector of Bargarh, Khagendra Kumar Padhi has been appointed as the Additional Secretary of School & Mass Education Department in the State Government, while senior OAS officer Indramani Tripathy, who presently holds the office of the Additional Secretary of School & Mass Education Department, has been posted as the District Collector of Bargarh.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.