Several trains diverted due to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express derailment

Cuttack: In the wake of the derailment of Bhubaneswar-Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express near Nergundi Station today morning, a number of trains including the LTT have been diverted through Naraj.

Those trains which have been diverted are 12880 Bhubaneswar-LTT Express, 58132 Puri-Rourkela Passenger, 18426 Durg-Puri Express, 68413 Talcher-PURI MEMU and 12831 Dhanbad-Bhubaneswar Rajyarani Express.

Over 30 passengers have sustained injuries in the crash which took place near Nergundi at around 7 am today. Among them conditions of five are stated to be critical.

Critically injured passengers have been identified as Jitendra Padhi, Aswini Kumar Lenka, Puspanjali Jatwar, Purnachandra Nayak and Sarat Chandra Behera.

A joint rescue operation by fire personnel, railway officials and police is currently underway at the spot.



Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.