List Of Odisha Police To Be  Awarded On Republic Day 2020

Bhubaneswar: As many as 29 police personnel from Odisha will be awarded police medals in three categories on the occasion of Republic Day this year.

Out of the total 29 cops, 16 will receive Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), two will get President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service and 11 will be awarded Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service.

Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG)

Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG)

Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service

  1. Biswanath Mishra, Additional Superientendent Of Police, IUCAW, Jagatsinghpur
  2. Balakrushna Nanda, Commandant, BTI Burla
  3. Bikash Ranjan Behura, Incharge Deputy Superientendent Of Police, CID, CB, Cuttack
  4. Susanta Kumar Biswal, Incharge Deputy Superientendent Of Police, Vigilance Malkangiri
  5. Ashis Kumar Mishra, Inspector Of Police, EOW, CID, CB, Bhubaneswar,
  6. Dibakar Samantasinghar, Sub Inspector, Vigilance Bhubaneswar Division
  7. Santanu Kumar Dash, Assistant Subinspector Of Police, Bhubaneswar
  8. Pranab Kumar Nayak, Assistant Subinspector Of Police, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack
  9. Chitta Ranjan Ratha, Havildar, Rayagada
  10. Narendra Kumar Rout, Constable, Balasore
  11. Sk Dawood, Constable, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack

President’s Police Medal (PPM)

  1. Raosaheb Punjabrao Koche, Additional Director General Of Police (L&O), Cuttack
  2. Manoranjan Samal, Assistat Sub-Inspector Of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.