BJD forms Mahanadi-Polavaram steering committee, appoints new district observers

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Moving ahead with its strategy to put more pressure on the Centre as well as the neighbouring state Chhattisgarh as well as Andhra Pradesh in Mahanadi and Polavaram issues, BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik on Monday constituted a four-member steering committee for the purpose.

Informing on the decision to media, BJD State Secretary Bijay Nayak said, those senior leaders who have been nominated to the Mahanadi-Polavaram steering committee are former Union Minister Chandra Sekhar Sahu, Rajya Sabha MP Prasanna Acharya and Soumya Ranjan Pattnaik along with former State Minister Debi Prasad Mishra.

Similarly, assigning additional responsibility to the newly elected Rajya Sabha member Achyuta Samanta, Naveen appointed him as the party’s co-observer for Kandhamal and Mayurbhanj districts.


Odisha Commerce & Transport Minister Nrusingha Charan Sahu was made BJD’s observer for Puri district as a part of the decision.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.