Congress announces candidates for 9 more Odisha Assembly seats with 2 changes

Bhubaneswar: Announcing a fresh set of candidates for the upcoming poll in the State, Congress today named 9 more Assembly contestants including two changes to a list previously announced.

As per the grand old party’s Central Election Committee released list today, it replaced Bibhu Prasad Tarai with Debi Prasad Mallick from Tirtol Assembly constituency and Smruti Rekha Pahi with Kisan Panda from Dharmasala constituency.

Notably, Tarai deserted Congress recently and joined BJP to fight for Lok Sabha from Jagatsinghpur after being filed by Congress from Tirtol.

The complete list of Congress candidates released today is as follows:

  1. Niranjan Patnaik – Bhandaripokhari
  2. Nalinikant Mohanty – Bhadrak
  3. Sitakant Mohapatra – Barachana
  4. Rabindranath Kar – Salipur
  5. Bibhransu Sekhar Lenka – Mahakalpada
  6. Lalatendu Mohapatra – Balikuda Ersama
  7. Satyabrat Patra – Nimapara
  8. Kisan Panda – Dharmasala
  9. Debi Prasad Mallick – Tirtol
Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.