Odisha CM congratulates Indian Women’s Hockey Team

Bhubaneswar: Despite his busy schedule for the ongoing elections in the state, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik found time to follow Hockey and congratulated Indian Women’s Hockey Team for their splendid win over host Malaysia in their bi-lateral series.

With Navjot Kaur’s fine field goal in the 35th minute of the final match of the series, India outplayed Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur today.

Taking to his twitter handle, Patnaik said, “Congratulate Indian Women’s Hockey Team for their spectacular performance in the 5-match bi-lateral series against host Malaysia and winning the series 4-0. Best wishes to the team.”

The Indian team, which was led by Savita Punia, ended the tour with 3-0, 5-0, draw (4-4), 1-0 and 1-0.

Four players from Odisha – Lilima Minz, Rashmita Minz, Deep Grace Ekka and Sunita Lakra – were part of the 18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team.


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.