IND vs SA 1st ODI: South Africa win toss and opt to bat first

South Arica won the toss and opted to bat first in the 1st ODI match of the series against India at The Wanderers.

Johannesburg: South Arica won the toss and opted to bat first in the 1st ODI match against India at The Wanderers. After completing the T20I series on a serious note, Team India, led by KL Rahul is all set to face South Africa in the ODI format today.

Following the toss, KL Rahul spoke about Sanju Samson saying, “Sanju will bat in the middle order. That is the role he has played whenever he has played ODI Cricket.” The ODI will see return of crucial cricketers including KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, etc.

“He will bat at No. 5 or 6. For now I am going to keep wickets, but if there is an opportunity for him in that role, he will definitely at some point in the series,” he added.

Playing XI:

India: KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

South Africa: Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen †, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi

Also Read: India Mark Biggest Win In Women’s Test History; Defeat England By 347 Runs

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.