BJP releases names of 1 Lok Sabha, 2 assembly candidates for Odisha election

Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of BJP has announced the names of its candidates for one Lok Sabha and two Assembly seats in Odisha.

As per the list, former Jagatsinghpur MP and senior Congress leader Bibhu Prasad Tarai has been named for the same constituency again, whereas Sunakar Behera and Rabi Mallick have been filed from Kendrapara and Kakatpur constituencies.

Notably, Tarai who had been given a ticket by Congress from Tirtol Assembly constituency in the ensuing poll left the party on April 3 and joined BJP on the next day. Now, after being given a ticket by the lotus party, he has to fight with BJD’s Rajashree Mallick and Congress’ Pratima Mallick.

BJP today released the names of its candidates for at least 24 Lok Sabha seats in the country along with 2 Assembly seats in Odisha. Candidates for Chhindwara (Madhya Pradesh) and Nighasan (Uttar Pradesh) Assembly by-polls were also named in it.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.