India announces Squad for Asia Cup 2023; Here’s list

BCCI has announced the eagerly awaited Team India squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 which is set to kick off on August 30.

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the eagerly awaited Team India lineup for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023, set to kick off on August 30. The announcement made on Monday revealed a few surprises, with KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer securing spots in the squad. However, the absence of Yuzvendra Chahal from the lineup has raised eyebrows among cricket enthusiasts.

Tilak Varma, who recently marked his debut for Team India earlier this month, continues to ride the wave of success as he finds his name listed among the 17 chosen players for the tournament.

Full Squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Prasidh Krishna

Sanju Samson has been designated as the backup player, ready to step in if needed during the course of the tournament.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.