IPL 2021 To Begin Today: Here’s All You Need To Know About The League

Chennai: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 will begin today and will witness defending champions Mumbai Indians locking horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The Virat Kohli-led side made it to the playoffs last season but was knocked out of the tournament after losing to the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Eliminator.

With the New Season, the T20 extravaganza will kick it off at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai at 7.30 pm today.

However, due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the 2021 Indian Premier League will be played without the audience present in the Stadium.

After the opening tournament on Friday, the Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore which will be played in Chennai, following which the Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals match will be played in Mumbai, and on Sunday it’s between Sunrisers Hyderabad and  Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL OPENING: April 9th  M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

IPL FINAL:  May 30th, Sunday


Match Starting Timing: Day Games: 3.30 Evening Games 7.30

Live Broadcast on TV in India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, and Star Sports 1 Hindi

Online Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar

IPL 2021 Venue Stadium List: 

  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  • Eden Gardens Kolkata
  • Wankhede Stadium
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Narendra Modi stadium


                                           IMAGE CREDIT: Twitter Indian Premier League 



Indian Premier League 2021Indian Premier League (IPL)MI vs RCBMumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
Comments (0)
Add Comment