President of India to confer the National Awards to Teachers 2022 to 46 selected Awardees on 5th September 2022

Posted On: 25 AUG 2022 4:02PM by PIB Delhi

President of India Smt Droupadi Murmu will confer National Awards to Teachers 2022 to 46 selected awardees on 5th September 2022 at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi.

The Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education has been organising a National level function on Teachers Day i.e. 5th September every year to confer the National Awards to best teachers of the country, selected through a rigorous transparent and online three stage selection process.

The purpose of National Awards to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of teachers in the country and to honour those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

The event will be telecast live on Doordarshan and Swayam Prabha Channels of Ministry of Education and streamed live on https://webcast.gov.in/moe.

Below is the list of Awardees:

Sl.No.	Name of the Teacher and School Address	State / UT/ Organisation Name
1	Ms. Anju Dahiya, Lecturer, Govt S Sec School Barwasni, District - Sonipat, Haryana - 131001	Haryana
2	Mr. Yudhveer, JBT Incharge of the School, GPS Anoga, District - Chamba, Himachal Pradesh – 176312	Himachal Pradesh
3	Mr. Virender Kumar, Teacher, GSSS Dharogra, District - Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171019	Himachal Pradesh
4	Mr. Harpreet Singh, Head Teacher, Govt. Primary Smart School Bihla, District - Barnala, Punjab – 148100	Punjab
5	Mr. Arun Kumar Garg, Principal, GMSS Datewas, District - Mansa, Punjab - 151502	Punjab
6	Ms. Rajni Sharma, Teacher, Nigam Pratibha Vidyalaya, District - North West Delhi, Delhi – 110085	Delhi
7	Mr. Kaustubh Chandra Joshi, Principal, SDS GIC Pratappur-Chakaluwa, District - Nainital, Uttarakhand – 263139	Uttarakhand
8	Ms. Seema Rani , Principal, Government Senior Secondary School - Dhanas - Chandigarh (UT), District - Chandigarh - U.T., Chandigarh - 160014	Chandigarh

	T T	
9	Ms. Sunita , Teacher, GSSS Badhir Bikaner, District - Bikaner, Rajasthan - 334004	Rajasthan
10	Mr. Durga Ram Muwal, Teacher, Government Upper Primary School Pargiyapada, District - Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313702	Rajasthan
11	Ms. Maria Murena Miranda, Principal, Government High School Morpirla, District - South Goa, Goa – 403703	Goa
12	Mr. Umesh Bharatbhai Vala, Teacher, Saint Mary School Rajkot, District - Rajkot, Gujarat – 360007	Gujarat
13	Mr. Neeraj Saxena, Teacher, Govt Primary School Salegarh, District - Raisen, Madhya Pradesh – 464665	Madhya Pradesh
14	Mr. Om Prakash Patidar, Lecturer, Govt. Excellence Higher Secondary School Shajapur, District - Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh - 465001	Madhya Pradesh
15	Ms. Mamta Ahar, Assistant Teacher, Govt Primary School P Sakharam Dubey, District - Raipur, Chhattisgarh - 492001	Chhattisgarh
16	Ms. Kavita Sanghvi, Principal, Chatrabhuj Narsee Memorial School, District - Mumbai, Maharashtra – 400056	Council for the Indian School Certificate Examination
17	Mr. Iswar Chandra Nayak, Teacher, Government Upper Primary School Kanapur, District - Puri, Odisha - 752114	Odisha
18	Mr. Buddhadev Dutta, Teacher, Joypur Primary School, District - Bankuraa, West Bengal – 722138	West Bengal
19	Mr. Javid Ahmed Rather, Principal, Government Boys Higher Secondary School Baramulla, District - Baramula, Jammu And Kashmir – 193101	Jammu And Kashmir
20	Mr. Mohd Jabir, Teacher, Government Middle School Karith, District - Kargil, Ladakh - 194109	Ladakh
21	Mr. Khursheed Ahmad, Teacher, Composite School Sahawa, District - Deoria, Uttar Pradesh – 274201	Uttar Pradesh
22	Mr. Saurabh Suman, Teacher, Lalit Narayan Laxmi Narayan Project Girls High School, District - Supaul, Bihar – 852139	Bihar
23.	Ms. Nishi Kumari, Teacher, Mahadev Higher Secondary School, District - Patna, Bihar – 803202	Bihar
24	Mr. Amit Kumar, Teacher, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Theog, District - Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171201	Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti
25	Mr. Sidharth Yonzone, Principal, Eklavya Model Residential School, District - Gyalshing, Sikkim – 737111	Eklavya Model Residential School
26	Ms. Jainus Jacob, Teacher, Kendriya Vidyalaya Thrissur, District - Thrissur, Kerala - 680551	Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
27	Ms. G Ponsankari , Teacher, Kendriya Vidyalaya Tumakuru, District - Tumakuru, Karnataka – 572101	Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

28	Mr. Umesh T P, Teacher, GLPS Amruthapura, District - Chitradurga, Karnataka - 577526	Karnataka	
29	Ms. Mimi Yhoshii, Head Teacher, GMS Officers Hill, District - Kohima, Nagaland - 797001	Nagaland	
30	Mr. Nongmaithem Gautam Singh, Teacher, Eastern Ideal High School, District - Imphal East, Manipur – 795008	Manipur	
31	Ms. Mala Jigdal Dorjee, Principal, Modern Senior Secondary School, District - Gangtok, Sikkim – 737101	Sikkim	
32	Ms. Gamchi Timre R. Marak, Head Teacher, Educere Higher Secondary School, District - East Garo Hills, Meghalaya - 794111	Meghalaya	
33	Mr. Santosh Nath, Acting Head Teacher, South Mirzapur High School, District - South Tripura, Tripura – 799155	Tripura	
34	Ms. Meenakshi Goswami, Principal, CNS Higher Secondary School, District - Sonitpur, Assam – 784153	Assam	
35	Ms. Shipra , Teacher, Tata Workers Union High School Kadma, District - East Singhbum, Jharkhand – 831011	Jharkhand	
36	Dr Ravi Aruna, Teacher, Asnra Zilla Parishad High School Kanuru, District - Krishna, Andhra Pradesh – 520007	Andhra Pradesh	
37	Mr. T N Sridhar, Teacher, Zilla Parishad High School, District - Mahbubnagar, Telangana – 509340	Telangana	
38	Mr. Kandala Ramaiah, Teacher, ZP High School Abbapur, District - Mulugu, Telangana – 506343	Telangana	
39	Ms. Sunitha Rao, Principal, Delhi Public School Nacharam, District – Medchal Malkajgiri, Telangana – 500076	Central Board of Secondary Education	
40	Ms. Vandna Shahi, Principal, BCM School, District - Ludhiana, Punjab - 141013	Central Board of Secondary Education	
41	Mr. Ramachandran K, Teacher, Panchayat Union Primary School Keelambal, District - Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu - 623527	Tamil Nadu	
42	Mr. Shashikant Sambhajirao Kulthe, Teacher, Zilla Parishad Primary School Damunaiktanda Tqgeorai, District - Beed, Maharashtra - 414203	Maharashtra	
43	Mr. Somnath Waman Walke, Teacher, ZPCPS Pargaon Jogeshwari, District - Beed, Maharashtra – 414203	Maharashtra	
44	Mr. Aravindaraja D, Teacher, Artchouna Soupraya Naikar Government High School Mudaliarpet, District - Pondicherry, Puducherry – 605004	Puducherry	
	Special Category for differently abled teachers etc.		
45	Mr. Pradeep Negi, Lecturer, Govt. Inter Collage	Uttarakhand	

	Bhel, District - Hardwar, Uttarakhand - 249407 (Divyaang)	
46	Mr. Ranjan Kumar Biswas, PSRT, GSSS Bambooflat, District - South Andamans, Andaman & Nicobar Islands – 744103. (Working with visually impaired students)	Andaman & Nicobar Islands

MJPS/AK

(Release ID: 1854375)