Pratap Deb files nomination for Rajya Sabha by-poll

Pratap Deb files nominations for Rajya Sabha bypollSenior leader of the BJD and party spokesperson Pratap Deb filed his nomination papers for the by-poll for the lone Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha, in the presence of party president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday.  The Rajya Sabha by-poll is scheduled to be held on May 25, and the election process will be completed by May 27.

Several senior leaders, including Bikram Keshari Arukh, Atanu Sabyasachi ad Sanjay Dasburma, were present in the Assembly premises.

The Rajya Sabha seat fell vacant after Bishu Das resigned from the post, following his appointment as the Deputy Chairman of Odisha State Planning Board.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.