Odisha: Major Reshuffle at IAS Level, 9 Dist Collectors Changed

A day before his visit to New Delhi, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the State by changing as many as 9 District Collectors.

Roopa Roshan Sahu to be new Collector of Khurda, Incumbent Niranjan Sahu posted as Director Industries with additional charge of MD, OSIC. In addition, new Collectors have been appointed for Sundargarh, Dhenkanal, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Kendrapara, Nuapara, Mayurbhanj and Bargarh.

Md. Sadique Alam has been appointed as the CEO of CESU, while Rajesh Pravakar Patil will be the OSD, Odisha Skill Development Authority. Nikhil Pawan Kalyan will be the Commissioner of Berhampur Municipal Corporation.

New Collectors:

Vineet Bhardwaj – Sundargarh
BS Poonia – Dhenkanal
Anjan Kumar Manik – Kalahandi
Ms Brundha – Kandhamal
Reghu G – Kendrapara
Smt. Poma Tudu – Nuapada
SK Meena – Mayurbhanj
Roopa Roshan Sahu – Khurda
Khagendra Ku. Padhi – Bargarh.

Other Key Posts:

Md. Sadique Alam – CESU CEO
Rajesh Pravakar Patil – OSD, Odisha Skill Development Authority
Niranjan Sahu – Director Industries with additional charge of MD, OSIC.
Nikhil Pawan Kalyan – Commissioner, Berhampur Municipal Corporation
Manish Agrawal – Deputy Secretary – Home Department
DN Padhi – Secretary, OSIC
Shuvam Saxena – VC, Cuttack Development Authority
Sanjay Kumar V – Deputy Secretary, W.R. Department
Madhusmita Sahu – MD, OAIC & MD, OSCDCL.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.