Odisha: Top Ministers resign; Ministry Reshuffle Tomorrow

The much-awaited Ministry reshuffle process in Odisha has finally begun soon after Governor Dr. SC Jamir landed in Raj Bhavan from a vacation. As many as 9 Ministers have tendered their resignations so far ahead of the reshuffle to be held tomorrow.

A few other Ministers may also follow suit, it is believed. Speaker Niranjan Pujari had already resigned yesterday, paving the way for a new Speaker. Among the Ministers, Food and Consumer Welfare Minister Sanjay Dasburma was the first to go.

The other Ministers who have stepped down from their posts are School and Mass Education Minister Debi Prasad Mishra , Higher Education Minister Pradip Panigrahi, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) Minister Jogendra Behera, Finance and Health Minister Pradeep Kumar Amat, Housing and Urban Development Minister Pushpendra Singh Deo, SC and ST Development Minister Lal Bihari Himirika, Energy Minister Pranab Prakash Das, Sports Minister Sudam Marandi and Law and Panchayat Raj Minister Arun Sahoo.

While Pradip Kumar Amat is certain to become the Speaker, Surjya Narayan Patro, Maheswar Mohanty, Ranendra Pratap Swain, Pratap Jena, Dr. Raseswari Panigrahi and Rohit Pujari may get the CM’s nod to join his Cabinet.

Meanwhile, several BJD leaders including Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak and spokesperson Pratap Deb have started to make beelines at the Naveen Niwas.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.