Naveen approves 3 new Cyber Police Stations in Odisha

3 new Cyber Police Stations to be set up in OdishaBhubaneswar: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik took a major decision by approving setting up of three new Cyber Police Stations – one each at Rourkela, Sambalpur and Berhampur.

33 new posts will be created at those police stations. They will include 6 Inspectors, 12 SIs, 6 ASIs and 9 Constables.

The move will help victims of cyber crimes get speedy justice in cases of Internet frauds, bullying and scandals.

Meanwhile, BJP MLA Dilip Ray has thanked Odisha Govt for the decision to set up Cyber Police Station in Rourkela.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.