Monsoon advances further in Odisha

Monsoon in OdishaBhubaneswar: The southwest monsoon further advanced into some districts of South and North Odisha today.

According to a weather bulletin released by the local meteorological (Met) office this afternoon, it has covered the whole of the districts of Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada, Gajapati, Ganjam, Puri, Khordha, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara and also some portions of the adjoining districts of Nawarangpur, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore..

Conditions are likely to become favourable for further advance of Southwest Monsoon into some more parts of Odisha during after 3 to 4 days.

The Northern Limit of Monsoon (NLM) passes through Lat. 20.5°N / Long. 60°E, Lat. 20.5°N / Long. 70°E, Valsad, Nashik, Parbhani, Adilabad, Jagdalpur, Bhawanipatna, Chandbali, Digha, Kolkata, Krishnanagar, Darjeeling and Lat. 27.4°N / Long. 87.7°E.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.