Bureaucratic Reshuffle: MS Padhi becomes Transport Commissioner

The Odisha Government has effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle today by appointing Madhusudan Padhi as the new Transport Commissioner and shifting Chandra Shekhar Kumar as the new Revenue Secretary.

8 other Officers got new assignments. Here’s the complete list:

* Madhusudan Padhi appointed Transport Commissioner.

* Chandra Shekhar Kumar to be new Revenue Secretary.

* Bishnupada Sethi to be Rural Development Secretary along with Special Relief Commissioner charge.

* Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma to be Special Secretary, Agriculture.

* Roopa Mishra appointed as Director, Drinking Water & Sanitation plus CE, OREDA (Orissa Renewable Energy Development Agency).

* M Muthukumar – Director, Horticulture.

* Sachin Jadav – Labour Commissioner with additional charge of Director, ESI.

* Srikanta Prusty – Additional Secretary, Higher Education.

* Vishal Gagan – Special Secretary, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development plus additional charge of MD, OMFED.

* VV Yadav gets Additional Charge of Excise Secretary along with Secretary, Science & Technology.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.